• You Are Here: Home > News
  • > BC Trucking Association Announces 2018/19 Board & Executive Committee
BC Trucking Association Announces 2018/19 Board & Executive Committee

On June 9, 2018, the British Columbia Trucking Association (BCTA) elected a Board of Directors for 2018 – 2019 at BCTA’s Annual General Meeting and Management Conference in Whistler, BC.

Members of the Board of Directors for this term:

  • Phil Bandstra, Bandstra Transportation Systems Ltd., Smithers
  • John Bourbonniere, Harbour Link Container Services Inc., Delta
  • Justin Cheverie, Coastal Pacific Xpress Inc., Surrey
  • Kevin Clark, Valley West Transport Ltd., Port Coquitlam
  • Clinton Connell, Eagle West Truck & Crane Inc., Abbotsford
  • John Cormier, Clark Freightways, Kamloops
  • Rex D’Souza, Prudential Transportation Ltd., Surrey
  • Shaun Freeman, BFL CANADA Insurance Services Inc., Vancouver
  • Arlene Gagne, Lodgewood Enterprises Ltd., Prince George
  • Stephanie Gagnon, XTL Transport Inc., Surrey
  • Jerry Gallant, First Truck Centre Vancouver Inc., Surrey
  • Ed Genberg, Ocean Trailer, Delta
  • Daman Grewal, Centurion Trucking Inc., Surrey
  • Ken Johnson, Ken Johnson Trucking Ltd., Langley
  • Jim Leidl, Pacific Coach Lines (1984) Ltd., Vancouver
  • Rick McArthur, Macal Bulk Transport Ltd., Mission
  • Jay Meehan, Western Canada Express, Richmond
  • Greg Munden, Munden Ventures Ltd., Kamloops
  • Derek Norman, DSN Transport Ltd., Kelowna
  • Darren Racine, Protrux Systems Inc., Pitt Meadows
  • Lorne Richard, The Vancouver Trolley Company, Vancouver
  • Trevor Sawkins, ColdStar Solutions Inc., Victoria
  • Paul Schroeder, Bison Transport Inc., Rocky View, AB
  • Doug Sutherland, Sutco Transportation Specialists, West Kelowna
  • Stephen Szalkai, Concrete BC, Vancouver
  • Roy Taki, Arrow Transportation Systems Inc., Kamloops
  • Gary Vos, Tri-R Transport Ltd., Richmond
  • Dan Watson, Canada Cartage Fleet Outsourcing, Richmond
  • Jason Wheeler, The Inland Group, Burnaby
  • Jordan Wilson, Hawkeye Holdings Ltd., Kelowna

The new Board elected the following director to serve by special appointment:

  • Patrick Yearwood, Yearwood Dyson – Lawyers, Surrey

The Board also elected these directors to serve on BCTA’s Executive Committee:

  • Ken Johnson, Chairperson, Ken Johnson Trucking Ltd.
  • Phil Bandstra, 1st Vice Chairperson, Bandstra Transportation Systems Ltd.
  • Doug Sutherland, 2nd Vice Chairperson, Sutco Transportation Specialists
  • Dan Watson, Secretary/Treasurer, Canada Cartage Fleet Outsourcing
  • Trevor Sawkins, Immediate Past Chairperson, ColdStar Solutions Inc.
  • Jason Wheeler, Associate Members’ Representative, Inland Kenworth

Share This Story