• You Are Here: Home > News
  • > BCTA Names New Board & Exec Committee
BCTA Names New Board & Exec Committee

The British Columbia Trucking Association (BCTA) elected a Board of Directors for 2015 – 2016  at its Annual General Meeting and Management Conference in Whistler, BC.

The new Board of Directors is as follows:

  • Andrew Anderson, Motrux Inc., Delta
  • Phil Bandstra, Bandstra Transportation Systems Ltd., Smithers
  • Michael Bennett, CMW Insurance Services Ltd., Burnaby
  • Mike Bissell, Langley Freight Line (’90) Ltd., Vernon
  • Ben Boon, Chevron Canada Limited, Vancouver
  • Jim Charles, Berry & Smith Trucking Ltd., Penticton
  • Kevin Clark, Valley West Transport Ltd., Port Coquitlam
  • Rob Coghill, JBC Transport Inc., Delta
  • Clinton Connell, Eagle West Truck & Crane Inc., Abbotsford
  • Rex D’Souza, Prudential Transportation Ltd., Surrey
  • Doug Elliot, Apex Industrial Movers, Delta
  • Ed Genberg, Ocean Trailer, Delta
  • Ken Johnson, Ken Johnson Trucking Ltd., Langley
  • Kevin Johnson, Coastal Pacific Xpress Inc., Surrey
  • Rick McArthur, Macal Bulk Transport Ltd., Port Coquitlam
  • Gary McLeod, Northern BC Truckers Association, Dawson Creek
  • Greg Munden, Munden Ventures Ltd., Kamloops
  • Darren Racine, Protrux Systems, Inc., Pitt Meadows
  • Ken Rosenau, Rosenau Transport Ltd., Edmonton
  • Trevor Sawkins, ColdStar Solutions Inc., Victoria
  • Murray Scadeng, Triton Transport Ltd., Chilliwack
  • Paul Schroeder, Bison Transport Inc., Delta
  • Stacey Spencer, Canada West Coachlines Ltd., Kamloops
  • Doug Sutherland, Sutco Transportation Specialists, Salmo
  • Stephen Szalkai, Rempel Bros. Concrete Ltd., Vancouver
  • Roy Taki, Arrow Transportation Systems Inc., Kamloops
  • Gary Vos, Tri-R Transport Ltd., Richmond
  • Dan Watson, Canada Cartage, Langley
  • Jason Wheeler, Inland Kenworth, Burnaby
  • Jim White, Commercial Logistics Inc., Richmond
  • Jordan Wilson, Hawkeye Holdings Ltd., Kelowna

The new Board elected the following director to serve by “special appointment:”

  • Patrick Yearwood, Yearwood and Company – Lawyers, Surrey

The Board also elected the following to BCTA’s Executive Committee:

  • Chairperson, Kevin Johnson, Coastal Pacific Xpress Inc.
  • 1st Vice Chairperson, Trevor Sawkins, ColdStar Solutions Inc.
  • 2nd Vice Chairperson, Ken Johnson, Ken Johnson Trucking Ltd.
  • Secretary/Treasurer, Andrew Anderson, Motrux Inc.
  • Immediate Past Chairperson, Greg Munden, Munden Ventures Ltd.
  • Associate Members’ Representative, Ed Genberg, Ocean Trailer
  • Director-at-Large, Phil Bandstra, Bandstra Transportation Systems Ltd.

Share This Story