• You Are Here: Home > News
  • > CTA Names New Executive Committee for 2016-18
CTA Names New Executive Committee for 2016-18

The Canadian Trucking Alliance elected at its annual general meeting today a new Executive Committee for the 2016-18 term. Seven new faces are featured amongst the 14 officers and at-large carrier members on the committee. The new lineup of CTA officers is:

  • Chairman: Gene Orlick, President, Orlicks Transport Inc., Rocky View County, AB
  • 1st Vice Chairman: Scott Smith, President, J.D. Smith and Sons Ltd., Vaughan, ON
  • 2nd Vice Chairman: Ed Malysa, President & COO, Trimac Transportation Services LP, Calgary, AB
  • Treasurer: Gord Peddle, President, Atlantica Diversified Transportation Systems, Mount Pearl, NL
  • Secretary: Dan Duckering, President & CEO, Duckering’s Transport Ltd., Edmonton, AB
  • David Bradley, President and CEO, Canadian Trucking Alliance, Toronto, ON

The at-large members of the committee are:

  • Greg Arndt, Co-Owner & Vice President, Jade Transport Ltd., Winnipeg, MB
  • Greg Munden, President, Munden Ventures Ltd., Kamloops, BC
  • Reg Quiring, Chief Executive Officer, Q-Line Trucking Ltd., Saskatoon, SK
  • Ken Rosenau, Director of Operations, Rosenau Transport Ltd., Edmonton, AB
  • Pierre Aubin, President, L’Express du Midi Inc., Ste-Catherine, QC
  • Shane Esson, General Manager, Midland Transport Limited, Dieppe, NB
  • Jean-Claude Fortin, President, J.E. Fortin Inc., Saint-Bernard-de-Lacolle, QC
  • Gord Smith, Chief Executive Officer, Manitoulin Group of Companies, Gore Bay, ON

In addition, the CTA Executive Committee comprises the senior staff person from each of the seven provincial trucking associations and all past chairmen who continue to be employed by a carrier member of a provincial association and active within the industry and CTA.

Share This Story