• You Are Here: Home > News
  • > BC Trucking Association Announces 2016-17 Board and Exec Committee
BC Trucking Association Announces 2016-17 Board and Exec Committee

The British Columbia Trucking Association (BCTA) elected a Board of Directors for 2016 – 2017 at its Annual General Meeting and Management Conference last week in Kelowna.

Members of the Board of Directors:

  • Phil Bandstra, Bandstra Transportation Systems Ltd., Smithers
  • Mike Bissell, Langley Freight Line (’90) Ltd., Vernon
  • Ben Boon, Chevron Canada Limited, Vancouver
  • John Bourbonniere, Harbour Link Container Services Inc., Delta
  • Stacey Ceron, Canada West Coachlines Ltd., Kamloops
  • Jim Charles, Berry & Smith Trucking Ltd., Penticton
  • Kevin Clark, Valley West Transport Ltd., Port Coquitlam
  • Clinton Connell, Eagle West Crane & Rigging, Abbotsford
  • John Cormier, Clark Freightways, Kamloops
  • Rex D’Souza, Prudential Transportation Ltd., Surrey
  • Doug Elliot, Apex Specialized Rigging & Moving, Delta
  • Stephanie Gagnon, XTL Transport Inc., Surrey
  • Jerry Gallant, First Truck Centre Vancouver Inc., Surrey
  • Ed Genberg, Ocean Trailer, Delta
  • Ken Johnson, Ken Johnson Trucking Ltd., Langley
  • Kevin Johnson, Coastal Pacific Xpress Inc., Surrey
  • Rick McArthur, Macal Bulk Transport Ltd., Mission
  • Gary McLeod, Northern BC Truckers Association, Dawson Creek
  • Greg Munden, Munden Ventures Ltd., Kamloops
  • Darren Racine, Protrux Systems, Inc., Pitt Meadows
  • Ken Rosenau, Rosenau Transport Ltd., Edmonton, AB
  • Byron Sample, Valley Roadways Ltd., Kamloops
  • Trevor Sawkins, ColdStar Solutions Inc., Victoria
  • Murray Scadeng, Triton Transport Ltd., Chilliwack
  • Paul Schroeder, Bison Transport Inc., Rocky View, AB
  • Doug Sutherland, Sutco Transportation Specialists, West Kelowna
  • Stephen Szalkai, BC Ready-Mixed Concrete Association / Rempel Bros. Concrete Ltd., Vancouver
  • Roy Taki, Arrow Transportation Systems Inc., Kamloops
  • Gary Vos, Tri-R Transport Ltd., Richmond
  • Dan Watson, Direct LP o/a Canada Cartage, Richmond
  • Jason Wheeler, Inland Kenworth, Burnaby
  • Jim White, Commercial Logistics Inc., Richmond
  • Jordan Wilson, Hawkeye Holdings Ltd., Kelowna

The new Board elected the following director to serve by special appointment:

  • Patrick Yearwood, Yearwood Dyson – Lawyers, Surrey

The Board also elected these directors to serve on BCTA’s Executive Committee:

  • Trevor Sawkins, Chairperson, ColdStar Solutions Inc.
  • Ken Johnson, 1st Vice Chairperson, Ken Johnson Trucking Ltd.
  • Phil Bandstra, 2nd Vice Chairperson, Bandstra Transportation Systems Ltd.
  • Dan Watson, Secretary/Treasurer, Direct LP o/a Canada Cartage
  • Kevin Johnson, Immediate Past Chairperson, Coastal Pacific Xpress Inc.
  • Ed Genberg, Associate Members’ Representative, Ocean Trailer
  • Doug Elliot, Director-at-Large, Apex Specialized Rigging & Moving

Secretary/Treasurer Dan Watson and Director-at-Large Doug Elliot are new to the Committee this year.  All are serving the first year of a two-year term.

BCTA looks forward to working with these dedicated representatives of the association and BC’s road transportation industry.

Share This Story