• You Are Here: Home > News
  • > STA’s Ewart Named Women of Distinction Award Winner
STA’s Ewart Named Women of Distinction Award Winner

Saskatchewan Trucking Association (STA) Executive Director, Susan Ewart was named a 2022 YWCA Regina Nutrien Women of Distinction Award Winner. The event celebrates women making a difference in Southern Saskatchewan.

“I was honoured to receive the award for the 2022 Women of Distinction Awards for Women in Non-Traditional Roles. Thank you to the YWCA Regina for acknowledging the work we are doing in trucking and the difference we are making in the industry here in Saskatchewan,” Ewart said in a release.

Ewart, who has been the STA Executive Director since 2016, was nominated in the category of Women in Non-Traditional Roles—which honours a woman breaking ground and displaying leadership in a role that is considered non-traditional.

Women are heavily underrepresented in trucking and Susan is the first woman to be appointed to an executive role for a trucking association in Canada.

Susan has also been instrumental in helping secure funding for a first-of-its-kind women in trucking program in Saskatchewan, Women Shifting Gears.

Susan’s work has been fundamental in creating significant and long-term improvements in road safety in Saskatchewan and through this work has improved the lives of all Saskatchewan people.

Share This Story