• You Are Here: Home > News
  • > APTA Honours Award Recipients
APTA Honours Award Recipients

The Atlantic Provinces Trucking Association recently celebrated five individuals who have made an outstanding contribution to the trucking industry in Atlantic Canada.  The annual event took place at the Delta Beauséjour in Moncton on December 11.

Congratulations to the following recipients:

Service to the Industry – John Doucet, Day & Ross Transportation Group, Sponsored by Shaw Tracking

Driver of the Year – Robert Pratt, RST Industries, Sponsored by Volvo Trucks Canada

Dispatcher of the Year – Mario Cormier, Midland Transport Limited, Sponsored by TMW Systems

Safety to Motor Transportation – John Cotterill, Clarke Road Transport, Sponsored by Northbridge Insurance

Good Samaritan – Brian Toole, Day & Ross Inc., Sponsored by Marine Atlantic Inc

“We are pleased to pay tribute to these men and women for their hard work and dedication to the industry,” stated Executive Director, Jean Marc Picard.  “Each year the Atlantic Provinces Trucking Association recognizes outstanding individuals who work behind the wheel or behind the desks of trucking companies that make a difference in our industry.  We are pleased again this year and very proud to present another exceptional group of award recipients.”

Share This Story