• You Are Here: Home > News
  • > APTA Announces Board of Directors and Executive Committee for 2017-19
APTA Announces Board of Directors and Executive Committee for 2017-19

The Atlantic Provinces Trucking Association (APTA) elected a Board of Directors for 2017–2019 at APTA’s 2017 Annual General Meeting Conference in Charlottetown, PEI.

Members of the Board of Directors for this term are:


Chair: Dave Miller, Pole Star Transport Inc.
Vice-Chair: Doug Tingley, Day & Ross Transportation Group
Treasurer: Ruby Murphy-Collins, Clarke Road Transport
Past Chair: Vicki McKibbon, Armour Transportation Systems


  • Scott Annear, Morley Annear Ltd.
  • Wes Armour, Armour Transportation Systems
  • Frank Barry, Prince Freight Lines
  • Richard Boone, Professional Carriers Inc.
  • Jérôme Bossé, Rossignol Transport Ltd.
  • Mark Bowser, Parts for Trucks
  • Nancy Callendar, Trailer Wizards
  • Shawn Collins, Trimac Transportation Services Limited Partnership
  • John Cotterill, Clarke Road Transport
  • Mélanie Desjardins, GM Rioux
  • Bill Doherty, Day & Ross Transportation Group
  • Gerry Dowden, East Can Transportation Services Ltd.
  • Paul Easson, Eassons Transport Limited
  • Shane Esson, Midland Transport Limited
  • Donnie Fillmore Jr., Atlantic Pacific Transport
  • Debby Gioia, Elite Fleet
  • Marcel Godbout, Noël Godbout Transport Ltee
  • Pat Harknett, Midland Transport Limited
  • Kelly Henderson, Trucking Human Resource Sector Council
  • Andy Keith, Seafood Express (PE) Limited
  • Jay London, Classic Freight Systems (2011) Ltd.
  • Ryan MacDonald, Tom MacDonald Trucking Ltd.
  • Larry McConnell, McConnell Transport Ltd.
  • Gord Peddle, Riverbend Freight Services
  • Todd Seward, Classic Freight Systems (2011) Ltd.
  • Kevin Stover, Black’s Transfer
  • Vaughn Sturgeon, Warren Group
  • Rodney Weston, Shoreland Transport Inc.

Share This Story