• You Are Here: Home > News
  • > Carruth Named Chair of THRC
Carruth Named Chair of THRC

Trucking HR Canada held its Annual General Meeting today and has appointed David Carruth as its new Chair of the Board, and Oksana Exell as Vice-Chair.

David Carruth, President of One for Freight joined the Board in October 2020.

“With labour shortages and workforce challenges continuing to be top issues impacting our sector and economic recovery in Canada overall – it is an exciting time to be part of such an important, relevant, and well-respected organization,” Carruth, said din a news release. “I am proud of the great progress and leadership demonstrated by the entire team at Trucking HR Canada, and I look forward to working with them in enhancing and building new program areas”.

Trucking HR Canada recognizes the immense contributions of past Chair, Linda Young, VP of People Development at Bison Transport and Vice-Chair Mark Seymour, CEO of Kriska Transportation Group – both served extended terms over the last two years. Other outgoing members include Rachel Arseneau of GX Transport and Stephanie Theede of Westcan Bulk.

New Board members include:

Heather Day, President of C.S. Day Transport

Stacey Miller, VP HR at RST Sunbury Transport

Heather Mewhinney, Director of HR for Kriska Transportation Group.

Both Angelique Magi of Intact Insurance Specialty Solutions and Doug Sutherland of Sutco Transportation Specialists continue in their roles.

Share This Story